This Week’s Top 5 Engineering Technology News Articles

Happy Friday, folks! This week’s roundup of interesting engineering technology news articles includes a look at battery development, the impact of coding over the past 30 years and monster trucks simulating earthquakes.

Enjoy!

Continue reading

This Week’s Top 5 Engineering Technology News Articles

This week’s top 5 interesting engineering technology news articles looks at the 64th Annual Technology and Engineering Emmy Awards, the trouble with lithium-ion batteries and 8 ways electric engineering is changing medicine, to name a few!

Enjoy!

Continue reading

ANSYS Webinars This Week

image of Learning text on a keyboardThis week our one-hour ANSYS webinars include the Ask the Expert series, Power Electronics for Hybrid & Electric Vehicles and Learn How Mesh Morphing Accelerates CFD-Driven Shape Modifications. You can find a full description of each of these, along with dates, times and a link to register below. Participation is complimentary.

ANSYS Webinars

Power Electronics for Hybrid & Electric Vehicles

Tuesday, July 24, 2012
4:00 pm EDT, 8:00 pm GMT (REGISTER HERE)

Thursday, July 26, 2012
9:00 am EDT, 1:00 pm GMT (REGISTER HERE) Continue reading